top of page


The Semiahmoo Community Safety Society was created in 1993 to raise funds for much-needed community safety programs on the South Surrey/White Rock Peninsula. The society is run by a group of passionate, local volunteers. In 2017, the society changed its name to more accurately reflect a safety-focused mandate and made a decision to diversify its sponsorships to include some non-RCMP safety initiatives.

The Society and community safety volunteers support and fund several White Rock Community Policing Volunteer programs such as:

  • Speed Watch 

  • Bike Patrol 

  • Block Watch 

  • Ride Right Bicycle Safety

  • Savvy Seniors Conference

In addition to the volunteer programs listed above, the society also provides funding for the following community safety groups and initiatives:

  • ·Semiahmoo Peninsula Marine Rescue Society

  • Earl Marriott, Semiahmoo and Elgin Park Secondary Schools’ Dry Grad programs

  • White Rock Firefighters Charity

  • Cliff Annable Scholarship for Leadership, Community Safety and Volunteerism – an annual $1,500 award to the successful candidates from three local secondary schools (Earl Marriott, Elgin Park, Semiahmoo, Grandview Heights and St. John Paul II Academy). These programs and initiatives all contribute to providing a safer community for our families and businesses.


bottom of page